Our App Manager has a Preview Mode that allows you to experience Change Commerce as your customer would, without having to activate the app. You are able to make purchases in Preview Mode, but these will not yield donations nor will they affect your donation metrics.
Only you as the manager will experience Change Commerce when preview mode is activated and your customers will only experience Change Commerce when you press “Start Giving.”
To ensure Preview Mode is disabled, press “Deactivate Preview,” then close and reopen whichever tab or window you were using for Preview Mode.
Should Preview Mode be disabled while it is in use for a session, it will remain activated for the remainder of that session, unless the page is refreshed and/or the cache is cleared.
How do I know Preview mode is on?
While Preview Mode is on, our experience will display a 'This is a Preview' at every Change Commerce touchpoint. For example, on the widget and at the top of the confirmation modal. Users may deactivate either on the Change Commerce App Manager or on the preview by clicking the (?).
- On the widget:
- Top of all modals: